Classic Car Catalogue

Morris 1941

Eight series E  
Ten series M   

Great Britain

10 Saloon

Morris Light Reconnaissance Cars are built in Mk I (4x2) and Mk II (4x4) versions, both with the engine at the rear. The former has IFS. The engine is a Morris EK four-cylinder petrol unit of 3.52-litre cubic capacity, producing 71 bhp, driving through a four-speed main gearbox and a two-speed transfer case. 2200 were produced, for the Army and the RAF.